Hello and Well Met!

These intro posts are always really awkward, so I’ll get right down to business.

I’m Tobias Mcnabb. I’ve been playing Dungeons & Dragons for twelve years now, having started with 3rd Edition, moved to 4th, and am now digging 13th Age by Pelgrane Press. I’ve also branched out into a number of other roleplaying games, but primarily stick with D&D, since it’s what I know best and what most other people want to play.

The purpose of the blog is to highlight a game I’m starting up called “The 13th Lord of Waterdeep.” It uses 13th Age as a base and serves to adapt the board game Lords of Waterdeep to a role-playing format. Topics will mainly cover adapting elements from the board game to the roleplaying one, with occasional bits of info on my players and their characters. I also would love feedback on the mechanics and design choices I use, so feel free to comment or hit me up on Twitter. I will come out and say that I’m not a particularly big Forgotten Realms aficionado–I’ll be bending and breaking the lore for my own purpose, so please don’t feel offended if something doesn’t match up; it’s working as intended.

Without further ado, I’ll immediately continue into my second post–“Icon Relationships: Factions of Waterdeep.”

Leave a Reply

